Just now, I bought my lunch from a nearby deli. For my lunch, I got a grilled chicken BLT sandwich with a can of soda;and along with these, the man at the deli counter gave me some napkins and a plastic straw.
Personally, I’m not a big fan of using straws, especially when it comes to drinking a can of soda – I think it tastes worse to use straw. Nevertheless, many people use plastic straws, and they turn into trash immediately after the first use.

So as I was drinking my can of soda, I thought “what if we can get rid of straw-garbage?” So, I went ahead in a search of reusable straws online, and found these glass straws which can be washed and reused permanently just like metal silverwares.

Reusable Straws

Reusable Straws

These straws are dishwasher safe – allowing for easy washing, while saving environment at the same time by getting rid of straw-garbage. They also look better than disposable ones. And if you look for ‘reusable straws’ online, you’ll be able to find many different kinds that are made using various materials.

Although it may be a bit of hassle to wash straws after each time you use them, wouldn’t it be worth a try as an attempt to save our environment? Maybe it’s your turn to take an action in this global “green” drive, and you could start off small by switching to glass straws.

